Most radiation management, remediation, solid waste and hazardous waste files are available for public review under the Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) in the Hazardous Materials and Waste Management Division Records Center. Records review is by appointment between the hours of 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday (except state holidays).
Records review requests can be submitted to the division using the Colorado Open Records Act Request form.
All requests will be responded to within three (3) business days. You will be notified when the records are available and a time will be scheduled for reivew. You will be required to provide photo identification such as a driver's license or state photo identification prior to the review. Your identification will be returned to you when your review is completed.
You may takes notes, bring tape recording devices and/or portable computers. Outside photocopiers are not allowed. Up to 30 copies can be provided the day of the reivew at a cost of $0.25 per page. Copy requests over 30 pages are sent to an outside copy service and will be available within three (3) business days at a cost of $0.185 per page. Payment in the form of cash or check must be made at the time the copies are received in person or prior to mailing. Certified copies for legal purposes will be done upon request at no charge, but there is an additional five (5) business days needed to provide this service.
For questions, contact the Records Center at 303-692-3331 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Note: Records review requests for files pertaining to facilities regulated by the Air Pollution Control Division, the Water Quality Control Division or other division at the Department must be directed to that specific division.