Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size
Banner

Contact the Air Pollution Control Division

 

State Employee Phone Directory
Map to Our Location

 

Address:
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Air Pollution Control Division
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530

Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, state holidays excepted

 

Program Contacts
General Contact Information
Main Phone 303-692-3100
Main FAX 303-782-0278
Main Email cdphe.commentsapcd@state.co.us
Indoor Burning
Daily Forecast/Burn Advisory 303-758-4848
Indoor Burning Complaints 303-692-3280
Air Quality Planning and State Implementation Plans
Garry Kaufman, APCD Deputy Director 303-692-3269, garrison.kaufman@state.co.us
Curt Taipale, Supervisor 303-692-3265, curtis.taipale@state.co.us
Indoor Environment
Asbestos Compliance
Laura Shumpert, Supervisor 303-692-3102, cdphe.asbestos@state.co.us
  Chlorofluorocarbon Control
 Tom Dodd, Lead  303-692-3203, tom.dodd@state.co.us
  Lead Paint
 Rick Fatur, Supervisor  303-692-3261, richard.fatur@state.co.us
  Indoor Air Quality
 Laura Shumpert, Supervisor  303-692-3102, cdphe.iaq@state.co.us
Lead and Asbestos Certification 
 Heidi Newbold, Lead  303-692-3017, heidi.newbold@state.co.us
  Business and Industry -- Stationary Sources of Air Pollution
  Oil and Gas Production and Processing
 Mark McMillan, Supervisor  303-692-3140, mark.mcmillan@state.co.us
  Field Services - Enforcement
Shannon McMillan, Supervisor  303-692-3259, shannon.mcmillan@state.co.us
  Permitting

Title V Operating Permits - Matt Burgett

303-692-3183, matt.burgett@state.co.us
Construction Permits - Chip Hancock 303-692-3168, r.hancock@state.co.us
Oil and Gas Permits - Chris Laplante 303-692-3216, christopher.laplante@state.co.us
Small Business Assistance
Christine Hoefler 303-692-3148, christine.hoefler@state.co.us
Regulations and Regulatory Development
Dena Wojtach, Supervisor 303-692-3147, dena.wojtach@state.co.us
 Compliance
 Megan Garvey, Supervisor
 303-692-3123, megan.garvey@state.co.us
Records Requests
Margaret Knox-Kruschke, Records Manager
  Monitoring, Modeling, Air Quality Forecasts
  Particulate Monitoring
Patrick McGraw, Supervisor  303-692-3235, pat.mcgraw@state.co.us
Gaseous Monitoring
Greg Harshfield, Supervisor 303-692-3232, gregory.harshfield@state.co.us
  Permit Modeling
Doris Jung 303-692-3192doris.jung@state.co.us
Regional Modeling
Kevin Briggs 303-692-3222, kevin.briggs@state.co.us
Air Quality Forecasting/Advisories
Patrick Reddy 303-692-3239, patrick.reddy@state.co.us
Prescribed Fire
Pat McLaughlin 303-692-3244, patrick.mclaughlin@state.co.us
Motor Vehicles -- Mobile Sources of Air Pollution
  Gasoline Emissions Testing
 Janet Lovell, Office Manager  303-692-3121, janet.lovell@state.co.us
  Diesel Emissions Testing
Janet Lovell, Office Manager 303-692-3121, janet.lovell@state.co.us
Roadside Emissions Testing - RapidScreen
Janet Lovell, Office Manager 303-692-3121, janet.lovell@state.co.us
Smoking Vehicle Reporting
Smoking Vehicle Hotline 303-692-3211, cdphe.smokeline@state.co.us
Fuel Quality
Kim Livo, Lead 303-692-3134, kim.livo@state.co.us