Contact Us

Division of Oil and Public Safety
633 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO  80202-3610
 
Phone: 303-318-8525
Compliance Section Fax: 303-318-8518
Remediation Section Fax: 303-318-8546
Fund Section Fax: 303-318-8488
Email: cdle_oil_inspection@state.co.us

Reporting a release or for general technical questions (technical assistance line)
Weekday business hours
 303-318-8547
After hours emergency - Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment 1-877-518-5608
Complaints about Service Stations   303-866-4967
Schedule public file review   303-318-8525
Permit applications for installation or upgrades of  petroleum storage tank systems  303-378-5090
Questions about petroleum storage tank registration  303-318-8023
Questions on "release detection records requests"  303-318-8506
Questions on liquefied petroleum gas/propane, compressed natural gas or liquefied natural gas    303-866-4945
General reimbursement fund questions  303-318-8510

Click on the links below to view the contact information for the sections of the Petroleum Program.

Jennifer Steffes - Petroleum Program Manager 
 303-318-8539 jennifer.steffes@state.co.us  
Compliance Section
Zach Hope - Compliance Supervisor 303-318-8545

zach.hope@state.co.us

Compliance Staff
Alisha Humphrey 303-318-8517 alisha.humphrey@state.co.us
Amy Wilson 303-318-8513 amya.wilson@state.co.us
Bev Snodgrass 303-318-8506 bev.snodgrass@state.co.us
Michael Hunt 303-318-8023 michaels.hunt@state.co.us
O'Deana Wilson 303-318-8505 o'deana.wilson@state.co.us
Vicki Cole 303-318-8538 vicki.cole@state.co.us
Field Inspectors
Bill Hickman 303-378-5090 bill.hickman@state.co.us
Bill Holman 303-378-4009 william.holman@state.co.us
Chuck Simmons 303-883-8542 chuck.simmons@state.co.us
Dan Likes 303-378-8322 dan.likes@state.co.us
Kagen Kitzman 303-883-5760 kagen.kitzman@state.co.us
Murray Brown  303-728-4849 murray.brown@state.co.us
Rich Holcomb 303-883-1247 rich.holcomb@state.co.us
Robert Schlegel 303-378-6812 robert.schlegel@state.co.us
Scott Wagner 303-378-6817

scotta.wagner@state.co.us

Wayne Reinert  303-883-8323  wayne.reinert@state.co.us 
Propane Program
Scott Simmons - LPG Supervisor 303-378-1103 scott.simmons@state.co.us
Chuck Simmons 303-883-8542 chuck.simmons@state.co.us
Wayne Reinert 303-883-8323 wayne.reinert@state.co.us
Weights and Measures - Laboratory
1001 E. 62nd Ave.
Denver, CO 80216
Phone:   
Fax:   
Consumer Complaints:   
303-866-4946
303-866-5863
303-866-4967
Michael Charney 303-866-4946 michael.charney@state.co.us
Autumn Peters 303-866-4945 autumn.peters@state.co.us
Return to top
Remediation Section
Erik Gessert - Remediation Supervisor  303-318-8520  erik.gessert@state.co.us
Remediation Staff
Dawn Anderson 303-318-8543 dawn.anderson@state.co.us
Jennifer Strauss 303-318-8548 jennifer.strauss@state.co.us
Julia Fraser 303-318-8504 julia.fraser@state.co.us
Kyle Campbell 303-318-8531 kyle.campbell@state.co.us
Michelle Howard 303-318-8507 michelle.howard@state.co.us
Mike Kwiecinski 303-318-8512 mike.kwiecinski@state.co.us
Orren Doss  303-318-8542 orren.doss@state.co.us
Tim Kelley 303-318-8544 tim.kelley@state.co.us
Tina Sandoval 303-318-8524 christina.sandoval@state.co.us
Tom Fox  303-318-8535  tom.fox@state.co.us 
Vinny Secondo 303-318-8540 vinny.secondo@state.co.us
Return to top
Fund Section
Jane Bral - Fund Supervisor 303-318-8510 jane.bral@state.co.us
Susan DeMeules - Operations Manager  303-318-8481  susan.demeules@state.co.us 
Fund Analysts
Charles Hammonds 303-318-8515 charles.hammonds@state.co.us
J. Garcia 303-318-8523 j.garcia@state.co.us
John Bonifacic 303-318-8516 john.bonifacic@state.co.us
Joy Shulman 303-318-8511 joy.shulman@state.co.us
Fund Assistant
Manny Garcia 303-318-8519 manny.garcia@state.co.us
Return to top
Enforcement
Bobby J. Sonnier - Enforcement Coordinator 303-318-8532 bobby.sonnier@state.co.us
Amy Cole 303-318-8530 amy.cole@state.co.us
Erik Trefry 303-318-8553 erik.trefry@state.co.us