Wage and Hour Laws

 

Colorado Wage Act

The Colorado Wage Act (C.R.S. 8-4-101 et seq.) requires Colorado employers to pay employees their earned wages in a timely manner. The Wage Act is commonly referred to as the Colorado Wage Law or Colorado Wage Claim Act. The law addresses deductions from wages, vacation, commissions, bonuses, final pay, pay periods and paydays, and pay statements.

Fact Sheet
Law

Colorado Minimum Wage Order 30

Effective: January 1, 2014

Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 30 establishes a new state minimum wage rate of $8.00. The Wage Order regulates overtime, meal and rest periods, tips and gratuities, uniforms, and record keeping for four major industries.

Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 30
Colorado Minimum Wage Order Poster
Colorado Minimum Wage Order 30 Fact Sheet
Colorado Minimum Wage Fact Sheet

Colorado Minimum Wage Order 29

Effective: January 1, 2013

Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 29 established a new state minimum wage rate of $7.78.

Wage Order 29 Regulation
Wage Order 29 Poster
Wage Order 29 Fact Sheet

Colorado Minimum Wage Order 28

Effective: January 1, 2012

Colorado Minimum Wage Order Number 29 established a new state minimum wage rate of $7.64.

Wage Order 28 Regulation
Wage Order 28 Poster
wage Order 28 Fact Sheet

Wage Complaint

To file a wage complaint with the Division  click here.