Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Area Agencies on Aging



1 Robert (Bob) Held, AAA Director
Single Entry Point (SEP)
Northeastern Colorado Association of Local Governments
231 Main Street, Suite 211
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
Phone: 970.867.9409
Fax: 970.867.9053
Northeastern Region
Counties: Logan, Morgan, Phillips,
Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma
2-A Lynda Meyer, AAA Director
Larimer County Office on Aging
Larimer County Human Services
2601 Midpoint, Suite 112
Fort Collins, CO 80524
Phone: 970.498.7750
Fax: 970.498.7605
Email: meyerle@co.larimer.co.us
Northeastern Region
Counties: Larime
2-B Eva Jewell, AAA Director
Single Entry Point (SEP)
Weld County Area Agency On Aging
P.O. Box 1805
315 C. N. 11th Ave.
Greeley, CO 80631
Phone: 970.346.6950
Fax: 970.346.6951
Email: EJewell@co.weld.co.us
Northeastern Region
Counties: Weld
3-A Jayla Sanchez-Warren, AAA Director
DRCOG Area Agency on Aging
1290 Broadway, Suite 700
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303.455.1000
Fax: 303.480.6790
Email: jswarren@drcog.org
Northeastern Region
Counties: Adams, Arapahoe, Broomfield,
Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson
3-B Sherry Leach, AAA Director
Boulder County Area Agency on Aging
P. O. Box 471
3482 North Broadway
Boulder, CO 80306
Phone: 303.441.3570
Fax: 303.441.4550
Email: bcaaa@bouldercounty.org
Northeastern Region
Counties: Boulder
4 Guy Dutra-Silveira, AAA Director
PPACG Area Agency on Aging
15 South 7th Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80905
Phone: 719.471.2096
Fax: 719.471.1226
Email: gdutra@ppacg.org
Southern Region
Counties: El Paso, Park, Teller
5 Terry Baylie, AAA Director
East Central Council of Governments
P. O. Box 28
128 Colorado Avenue
Stratton, CO 80836
Phone: 719.348.5562, ext. 5
Fax: 719.348.5887
Email: baylie@prairiedevelopment.com
Northeastern Region
Counties: Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson,
6 Melody Dowell, AAA Director, Single Entry Point (SEP)
Lower Arkansas Valley Area Agency on Aging
P.O. Box 494
13 West Third St Room 110
La Junta, CO 81050
Phone: 719.383.3166
Fax: 719.383.4607
Email: melody.dowell@state.co.us
Southern Region
Counties: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero,
7 Mike Espinosa, Program Coor.
Pueblo Area Agency on Aging
Southern Region
2631 E. 4th Street
Pueblo, CO 81001
Phone: 719.583.6120
Fax: 719.583.6323
Email: espinosam@co.pueblo.co.us
Southern Region
Counties: Pueblo
8 Frances Valdez, AAA Director
South-Central Colorado Seniors, Inc.
P.O. Box 639
1116 3rd Street
Alamosa, CO 81101
Phone: 719.589.4511
Fax: 719.589.2343
Email: francesv@qwestoffice.net
Website: No website
Southern Region
Counties: Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla,
Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache
9 Christina Knoell, AAA Director
San Juan Basin Area Agency on Aging
P.O. Box 5456 (451 Hot Springs Blvd.)
Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 Western Region
Phone: 970.264.0501
Fax: 1.888.290.3566
Email: christinaknoell@sjbaaa.org
Counties: Archuleta, Dolores, LaPlata,
Montezuma, San Juan
10 Eva Veitch, AAA Director
Region 10 League for Economic Assistance & Planning
300 N. Cascade Ave., Suite #1
Montrose, CO 81401 Western Region
Phone: 970.249.2436
Fax: 970.249.2488
Email: eveitch@region10.net
Counties: Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose,
Ouray, San Miguel
11 Dave Norman, AAA Director
Associated Governments of Northwest Colorado
P.O. Box 20000-5035
510 29 1/2 Road
Grand Junction, CO 81502 Western Region
Phone: 970.248.2717
Fax: 970.248.2702 or 970.248.2849/2883
Email: dave.norman@mesacounty.us
Counties: Garfield, Mesa, Moffat, Rio Blanco, Routt
12 Jean Hammes, AAA Director
Northwest Colorado Council of Governments
Alpine Area Agency on Aging
P.O. Box 2308, 249 Warren Ave.
Silverthorne, CO 80498 Western Region
Phone: 970.468.0295
Fax: 970.468.1208
Email: aaa12@nwccog.org
Counties: Eagle, Grand, Jackson, Pitkin, Summit
13 Steve Holland, AAA Director
Single Entry Point (SEP)
Upper Arkansas AAA Southern Region
139 East 3rd Street
Salida, C0 81201-2612 Southern Region
Phone: 719.539.3341
Fax: 719.539.7431
Email: stephen.holland@uaacog.com.com
Counties: Chaffee, Custer, Fremont, Lake
14 Veronica Maes, AAA Director
Huerfano/Las Animas Area Council of Governments
d/b/a South Central Council of Governments AAA
300 South Bonaventure Avenue
Trinidad, CO 81082 Southern Region
Phone: 719.845.1133
Fax: 719.845.1130
Website: www.sccog.net
Counties: Huerfano, Las Animas
TODD COFFEY 303.866.2750
MARY DWYER 303.866.2768
BURGI RUFFATTI 303.866.3635
ROCHELLE HAYES 303.866.2845
PEGGY SPAULDING 303.866.2867
AUDREY KREBS 303.866.2846
Area Agencies on Aging
To locate an Area Agency on Aging (AAA) in the county you live in please click here:  Public List of Area Agency on Aging