Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Contact Us

State Veterans Home logo and banner

Click one of the links below for our contact information:


Bruce McCandless Veterans Community Living Center at Florence
Veterans Community Living Center at Homelake
Veterans Community Living Center at Fitzsimons
Veterans Community Living Center at Rifle
Division of Veterans Community Living Centers


Bruce McCandless Veterans Community Living Center at Florence


903 Moore Drive
Florence, CO 81226
Phone: Toll-free 1.800.283.2668 or 719.784.6331
Fax: 719.784.5335
E-mail: CDHS_veteranshomes_Mccandless@state.co.us

Marketing Coordinator

Andrea Salazar
719.784.5316

1.800.283.2668

andreaj.salazar@state.co.us

Admissions Coordinator
 

Lisa Cline
719.784.5358

1.800.283.2668

lisa.cline@state.co.us

 

Nursing Home Administrator
Barbara Moore
719.784.5313

1.800.283.2668

barbara.moore@state.co.us

 

Where you can find us

 

We are located in beautiful Florence, Colorado. Stop in for a visit and tour any time!

 

From Denver or Colorado Springs: Go south on Interstate 25, take Exit 140B (Nevada Avenue), which becomes Colorado Hwy 115. At Florence, turn left on Hwy 67, go one-half mile and turn right onto Moore Drive.

From Pueblo: Go west on Hwy 50, take the Hwy 115 into Florence. Turn left on Hwy 67, go one-half mile and turn right onto Moore Drive.
 


Veterans Community Living Center at Homelake

 

3749 Sherman Avenue
Monte Vista, CO 81144
Mail: P.O. Box 97
Homelake, CO 81135
Phone: Toll-free 1.888.838.2687 or 719.852.5118
Fax: 719.852.3881
E-mail: CDHS_csvc_homelake@state.co.us

 

Marketing Coordinator
Pamela Self
719.852.5118

1.888.838.2687

pamela.self@state.co.us

 

Nursing Home Administrator
Mindy Montague
719.852.5118

1.888.838.2687

mindy.montague@state.co.us

 

Where you can find us


We are located in the beautiful San Luis Valley between Walsenburg and Durango.
 

From Alamosa, go west on Hwy 160 about 14 miles. Turn right/north on S. County Road 3 East at the “State Veterans Center Homelake” sign and “3E/1S” highway sign. We’re about 1 mile up the road surrounded by tall pine trees just west of the lake. Come to the building with the double doors.


Veterans Community Living Center at Fitzsimons


1919 Quentin Street
Aurora CO 80045
Phone: 720.857.6400
Fax: 720.857.6500
E-mail: CDHS_veteranshome_fitzsimons@state.co.us
Video tour: http://www.fitzveterans.com/

 

Marketing Coordinator
Sherry Urretia
720.857.6406
Sherry.Urretia@state.co.us

Admissions Coordinator

 Sharlene Ujcich

720-857-6406

sharlene.Ujcich@state.co.us

Nursing Home Administrator
Roger Harper
720.857.6423 

roger.harper@state.co.us

Where you can find us


We are conveniently located in the northeast Denver-metro area on the Fitzsimons medical complex.
 

From Interstate 70, take Exit 281 and go south on Peoria Street almost 2 miles. Go left/east on Montview Boulevard 1 block to Quentin Street.
 

From east Colfax Avenue, turn north on Peoria Street. Continue 4 blocks, then go right/east on Montview Boulevard 1 block to Quentin Street.
 


 

Veterans community Living Center at Rifle

 

851 East 5th Street
Rifle, CO 81650
Phone: Toll-free 1.800.828.4580 or 970.625.0842
Fax: 970.625.3706
E-mail: veteranshome.rifle@state.co.us

 

Marketing Coordinator

Diane McCann

970.625.0842

1.800.828.4580

diane.mccann@state.co.us

Admissions Coordinator

Lisa Adams

970.625.0842

1.800.828.4580

lisa.adams@state.co.us

Nursing Home Administrator
Carolyn Reser

970.625.0842

1.800.828.4580

Carolyn.reser@state.co.us

 

Where you can find us


We are on Colorado’s Western Slope in a quiet residential neighborhood with beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains.
 

From Interstate 70, take Exit 90 and go north on Colorado Hwy 13. Cross over the bridge, where the highway becomes Railroad Avenue. Turn right/east on 5th Street and go about 9 blocks up the hill.


Division of Veterans Community Living Centers

1575 Sherman St.
Denver, CO 80203
303-866-5899

Division Director
Viki Manley
303.866.4408
viki.manley@state.co.us

Marketing and Business Development Manager
Debbie Blanc
303.866.4985
debbie.blanc@state.co.us

Director of Quality Management
Rebecca Sposato
303.866.5335
Rebecca.sposato@state.co.us

Business Operations Manager
Shannon Onken
303.866.5966
shannon.onken@state.co.us

 

Program Assistant
Alberta Lopez
303.866.5899
alberta.lopez@state.co.us