Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Contact Us

State Veterans Home logo and banner

Click one of the links below for our contact information:


Bruce McCandless Colorado State Veterans Home at Florence
Colorado State Veterans Center at Homelake
Colorado State Veterans Home at Fitzsimons
Colorado State Veterans Home at Rifle
Division of State Veterans Homes


Bruce McCandless State Veterans Home at Florence


903 Moore Drive
Florence, CO 81226
Phone: Toll-free 1.800.283.2668 or 719.784.6331
Fax: 719.784.5335
E-mail: CDHS_veteranshomes_Mccandless@state.co.us

Marketing Coordinator

Andrea Salazar
719.784.5316

1.800.283.2668

andrea.salazar@state.co.us

Admissions Coordinator
 

Lisa Seley
719.784.5358

1.800.283.2668

lisa.seley@state.co.us

 

Nursing Home Administrator
Barbara Moore
719.784.5313

1.800.283.2668

barbara.moore@state.co.us

 

Where you can find us

 

We are located in beautiful Florence, Colorado. Stop in for a visit and tour any time!

 

From Denver or Colorado Springs: Go south on Interstate 25, take Exit 140B (Nevada Avenue), which becomes Colorado Hwy 115. At Florence, turn left on Hwy 67, go one-half mile and turn right onto Moore Drive.

From Pueblo: Go west on Hwy 50, take the Hwy 115 into Florence. Turn left on Hwy 67, go one-half mile and turn right onto Moore Drive.
 


Colorado State Veterans Center at Homelake

 

3749 Sherman Avenue
Monte Vista, CO 81144
Mail: P.O. Box 97
Homelake, CO 81135
Phone: Toll-free 1.888.838.2687 or 719.852.5118
Fax: 719.852.3881
E-mail: CDHS_csvc_homelake@state.co.us

 

Marketing Coordinator
Pamela Self
719.852.5118

1.888.838.2687

pamela.self@state.co.us

 

Nursing Home Administrator
Mindy Montague
719.852.5118

1.888.838.2687

mindy.montague@state.co.us

 

Where you can find us


We are located in the beautiful San Luis Valley between Walsenburg and Durango.
 

From Alamosa, go west on Hwy 160 about 14 miles. Turn right/north on S. County Road 3 East at the “State Veterans Center Homelake” sign and “3E/1S” highway sign. We’re about 1 mile up the road surrounded by tall pine trees just west of the lake. Come to the building with the double doors.


Colorado State Veterans Home at Fitzsimons


1919 Quentin Street
Aurora CO 80045
Phone: 720.857.6400
Fax: 720.857.6500
E-mail: CDHS_veteranshome_fitzsimons@state.co.us
Video tour: http://www.fitzveterans.com/

 

Marketing Coordinator
Sherri Urretia
720.857.6406
Sherri.Urretia@state.co.us

Admissions Coordinator

 Cerrita Houston

720-857-6406

cerrita.houston@state.co.us

Nursing Home Administrator
Brad Honl
720.857.6423
brad.honl@state.co.us
 

Where you can find us


We are conveniently located in the northeast Denver-metro area on the Fitzsimons medical complex.
 

From Interstate 70, take Exit 281 and go south on Peoria Street almost 2 miles. Go left/east on Montview Boulevard 1 block to Quentin Street.
 

From east Colfax Avenue, turn north on Peoria Street. Continue 4 blocks, then go right/east on Montview Boulevard 1 block to Quentin Street.
 


 

Colorado State Veterans Home at Rifle

 

851 East 5th Street
Rifle, CO 81650
Phone: Toll-free 1.800.828.4580 or 970.625.0842
Fax: 970.625.3706
E-mail: veteranshome.rifle@state.co.us

 

Marketing Coordinator

970.625.0842

1.800.828.4580

Admissions Coordinator
 

Lisa Adams

970.625.0842

1.800.828.4580

lisa.adams@state.co.us

Nursing Home Administrator
Carolyn Reser

970.625.0842

1.800.828.4580

 

Where you can find us


We are on Colorado’s Western Slope in a quiet residential neighborhood with beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains.
 

From Interstate 70, take Exit 90 and go north on Colorado Hwy 13. Cross over the bridge, where the highway becomes Railroad Avenue. Turn right/east on 5th Street and go about 9 blocks up the hill.


Division of State Veterans Homes

1575 Sherman St.
Denver, CO 80203
303-866-5899

Division Director
Viki Manley
303.866.4408
viki.manley@state.co.us

Assistant to the Division Director
Alberta Lopez
303.866.5899
alberta.lopez@state.co.us

Director of Quality Management
Janet Dauman
303.866.5905
janet.dauman@state.co.us

Business Operations Manager
Shannon Onken
303.866.5966
shannon.onken@state.co.us

Marketing and Business Development Manager
Debbie Blanc
303.866.4985
debbie.blanc@state.co.us