Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Board Member Information


The Board is composed of nine members, including five citizen members and four state agency representatives.  All board members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Colorado State Senate.


Of the five citizen members, one must be a resident of the Western slope of Colorado.


Bio Document



Meg Williams
Interim Chairperson


Paula Mattas
Interim Vice-Chairperson

Citizen Members

Carmen Quinowski-Nelson
David Sleigh
Paula Ramaekers-Mattas
Karen Wilmes
Pat Kelly

State Agency Representatives

James A. Keown
Department of Labor & Employment
Candace Hawkins
Department of Education
Margaret “Meg” Williams
Department of Public Safety
Dan Casey
Department of Human Services