Colorado Department of Human Services

Train the Trainer Certificate Program

Colorado Works has partnered with Mountain States Employers Council (MSEC) to bring the following training opportunities to counties.

 

This certificate program is a comprehensive program that covers all content development requirements and best practices for creating and delivering great content. The classes cover adult learning styles, conducting the needs assessment, designing training materials including relevant activities, conducting evaluation of training content, and how to facilitate classroom and distance learning delivery methodologies. The experiential approach used in the classes will prepare the learner to effectively develop training that addresses knowledge gaps within your organization. 

 

The curriculum is appropriate for first time trainers and seasoned trainers. Come and learn a streamlined approach to the training development lifecycle that will make the process comprehensive and methodical. The certification program requires a commitment to attend the complete program over a six month period, a total of seven classes totaling 88 hours.

 

All classes will be held at the MSEC Denver Metro Office at 1799 Pennsylvania St., Denver, CO 80203

 

March 20, 21, & 23: Train the Trainer (3 days)
Class Registration

OR

April 3 – 5: Train the Trainer (3 days)
Class Registration

 

April 11 - 12: Training Needs Assessment and Evaluation (2 days)
Class Registration

 

May 23: Designing Training Materials Evaluation (1 day)
Please note change in date from April 19 to May 23, 2012.
Class Registration

 

May 30 - 31: Group Facilitation Skills (2 days)
Class Registration

 

June 14: Training Activities (1 day)
Class Registration

 

To be held in State Fiscal Year 13

 

Training Skills For On-The-Job Trainers (3 days)
Advanced Practicum For Experienced Trainers (1 day)

 

MSEC: Employment Law, HR, Training, Surveys